Murf’s Screenshot Safari ~ Landscape

screenshot00163 There were so many screenshots I could have chosen for this category!  I ended up choosing this one though, I had forgotten all about it 🙂 This shot was taken in Rushgore, in the Great River area (LOTRO).  I just love this area – the colours are just lush and it’s so peaceful  – getting a shot where a swan had its bum up in the air was just a bonus 😉

*edit* forgot to link back to the challenge

9 Comments Add yours

  1. C. T. Murphy says:

    Oh wow! That is very lovely. The colors and lighting made me think this was a real photograph for a moment there. I was about to yell at you.

    1. eldaeriel says:

      Haha! Yeah lotro’s world builders are incredibly talented 🙂

  2. That scene just comes of incredibly serene, somewhere you want to curl up with a book for a few hours haha. nice job

  3. tsuhelm says:

    Must get Great River content… oh so much to do and absolutely NO time to do it!

  4. Oh, I remember that place! Definitely one of the most beautiful places in the game.

  5. eldaeriel says:

    thanks 🙂 yes, gorgeous and beautiful place – though I remember those reeds being filled with those horrible little insects!

Leave a comment