Happy 5th Year Blogoversary to me!

I can’t quite believe that I’ve been blogging for 5 years now.  It’s always been a very simple little blog with a respectably small audience – thank you to all of you who read and comment here 🙂  I’ve got to know some lovely fellow bloggers and although I am a bit quiet (I really must comment more on other people’s blogs – sorry), I do feel part of the community even if a lot of bloggers would say huh? who?  😉

I started blogging at suzitastarshadow, the blog named after my ranger in EQ2, in February this year, I started blogging at this site as I wanted to lose the ‘suzita’ aspect of the name and I also wanted to reorganise.

2009: My first ever post.  The blog functioned as an online gaming diary, so I posted about grouping, raiding and decorating in EQ2.

2010: Much more of the same, except I started writing some useful infos for EQ2 just as my interest in the game started to wane and so started writing about other games such as Lotro (my first ever post on lotro) and Dragon Age

2011:  I was mostly posting about Lotro with a few posts about Dragon Age, Dragon Age 2 and minecraft. I started experimenting with writing elvish translations and comics.  A game called Skyrim came out…

2012: I wrote some useful infos for Lotro, about some group instances in lotro, wrote my favourite comic, I started the Red Maid series, Skyrim mods, I wrote my favourite gaming moments of 2011 (I wish I’d remembered this, was a fun way to wrap up)

2013: moved the blog to here, tried to start writing more about Vanguard, switched from my hunter to my lore-master as my main, wrote about some group instances in lotro, and why housing is important.  It was a much quieter year for blogging for me.

2014:  I have some posts in draft form which will be published soon (a long goodbye to Vanguard, what’s happening with Lotro)  I’m working on an infographic on dungeons I’ve run – I’m not sure if this will work or not, I also want to write up the fun and challenge of getting my myth in EQ2 but I haven’t found a good way to write it yet.  I also want to return to posting more screenshots and I have a funny feeling that, later in the year, the Elder Scrolls Online will be taking centre stage, at least for a while.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. I think I found your blog in late ’11 or early ’12 and I’ve loved it ever since – here’s to 5 more years and many more besides 🙂

  2. bhagpuss says:

    Grats! Here’s to five more years (hmm, that has a familiar ring…)

  3. eldaeriel says:

    thanks HBA and bhagpuss 🙂 Seeing as I was so surprised that it’s been 5 years already, another 5 doesn’t seem so scary now…

  4. tsuhelm says:

    Great stuff…I really want more of your lotro comics 🙂

  5. Rakuno says:

    *cheers* Congratulations and here is looking for many more years to come! 🙂

  6. eldaeriel says:

    thanks tsuhelm and rakuno 🙂

    there will be more comics… when inspiration strikes 😛

    1. And time, if your family/work life is anything like mine ;-D

      1. eldaeriel says:

        haha yes – inspiration always strikes when I’m too busy to do anything about it 😀

Leave a comment